Women's Swimming & Diving

Women's Swimming and Diving Honors Athletes at 2003 Banquet

May 1, 2003

On Friday, April 25 the Women's Swimming and Diving Team held it's end of the year banquet, honoring several individuals and both first-year letterwinners and four-year letterwinners. At the banquet, the following awards were presented:

Varsity Letter Winners

(# = 1st year letter winners, $=4th year letter winners)
Jessica Brown #
Bridgett Cahill #
Liz Daniels
Kristen Duffy $
Inbal Hasbani $
Lauren Hinkson #
Lindsay Hoban
Jessica Larson #
Jean Lee
Emily McCoy
Katie Mirch #
Laura Mosca $
Michelle Oeser #
Toni Pullman
Eileen Robinson #
Alexis Skoda
Elizabeth Wong #

Liz Daniels received the FLORENCE FILIPPO AWARD

This annual award is given to the member of the women's swimming team who contributed the most to the success of the team during that season. The team members and coaches vote to determine the winner of this highly prestigious award.

Previous Recipients:
2002 Dawn Chuck
2003 Liz Daniels

Krisitn Duffy received the COACHES AWARD

This is an annual award to a member of the women's swimming team who has demonstrated the qualities of dedication, personal self-improvement, and sportsmanship. This student athlete has shown true determination, and hard work thus earning the respect of their contemporaries proving their worth to the team in a number of ways. The coaching staff votes to determine the recipient of this prestigious award.

Previous Recipients:
2002 Meghan Purvis
2003 Krisitn Duffy

Kristin Duffy received THE VERY FIRST, DAVE SIAS AWARD

Established in honor of Dave Sias, Brown University Diving Coach from 1973-2001. This award will be presented upon recommendation by the coaching staff to a member of the Men's or Women's Diving team to recognize outstanding dedication and contribution to the diving program.