Women's Squash Team Announces 2009 Award Winners, 2010 Captains, and the Class of 2013

May 18, 2009

Providence, RI - The Brown women's squash team wrapped up its season with the Squash Team Banquet at the Waterman Grill in Providence.

There were several rewards received. The Best record at the Howe Cup went to Carolyn Tilney '11, who went 3-0 at the year's team championships at #7, dropping only 15 points throughout the three matches.

The Most Improved Player award went to both Carolyn Tilney '11 and Charlotte MacMillan '09. The Melucci Morphy award went to Charlotte Steel'09. Steel also received the Academic All Ivy award, and shared the Kate Brodsky Award with MacMillan.

The team and coaches recognized Laura Pyne '11, Kali Schellenberg'11 and Sarah Roberts '11 for their CSA Scholar Athlete Awards and look forward to the three of them Captaining the squash team in the 2009-2010 season.

The team thanked the Seniors Charlotte MacMillan and Co-Captains Breck Haynes and Charlotte Steel for their leadership and efforts on and off the squash courts over their four years and look forward to the arrival of the freshmen in the fall: Kyla Harrington Rye NY, Lydia Smith Lake Forest IL, Sarah Crosky Williamstown MA and Antonia Libassi Greenwich CT.