Women's Squash Team Announces 2010 Award Winners, 2011 Captains, and the Class of 2014

Providence, RI - The Brown women's squash team wrapped up its season with the Squash Team Banquet at the Waterman Grille in Providence. 
 Among several awards presented, the team and coaches recognized Laura Pyne '10, Kali Schellenberg'10 and Sarah Roberts  '10, Carolyn Tilney'11 and Sophie Scherl '11 for their CSA Scholar Athlete Awards.


There were several awards received. The Best record at the Howe Cup went to Sarah Beresford '13, who went 3-0 at the year's team championships at #10, winning 3-0 in each match.


The Most Improved Player award went to both Laura Massey '10 and Nikki Schellenberg '10 and Laura Pyne '10. The Kate Brodsky Award went to Sarah Roberts '10.


The Captains for the 2010-2011 season will be Leila Driansky '11, Sophie Scherl '11 and Carolyn Tilney '11.


The team thanked the Seniors Laura Massey, Tri -Captains Kali Schellenberg, Sarah Roberts and Laura Pyne for their leadership and efforts on and off the squash courts over their four years.


The Bears are looking forward to a very strong recruiting class arriving in the fall of '10 – Sarah Domenick, Penn Charter, Meredith Schmidt-Fellner, Greenwich Academy and Dori Rahbar, Nobles and Greenough.