Eight Brown Icers Earn ECAC All-Academic Honors

April 2, 2007

Providence, RI - Eight members of the Brown women's ice hockey team have been honored by the ECAC as members of its 2007 All-Academic team. Players were eligible for the All-Academic team if they earned a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have an average GPA of 3.00 over the past three semesters.

Senior Kathryn Moos (Wayzata, MN) was the Bears' lone three-time winner, having received the honor the past two seasons. Junior O'Hara Shipe (Anchorage, AK) received the honor for the second consecutive year. Seniors Ann Brophy (Ann Arbor, MI) and Lauren Deeb (Menands, NY), juniors Emilie Bydwell (Montreal, Quebec) and Rylee Olewinski (Burr Ridge, IL), sophomore Lindsay Wilde (Billerica, MA), and freshman Elizabeth Denis (Durham, NH) were all first-time recipients of the award.

2007 ECAC All-Academic Team Members:
Ann Brophy, History of Art and Architecture
Emilie Bydwell, Human Biology
Lauren Deeb, Business Economics
Elizabeth Denis, Undeclared
Kathryn Moos, Community Health and Sociology
Rylee Olewinski, Biology
O'Hara Shipe, Slavic Studies and Religious Studies
Lindsay Wilde, Undeclared