Thirteen Bears Named To ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team

March 10, 2008

Providence, RI - Thirteen members of the Brown women's ice hockey team have been honored with selections to the ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team. Seniors Emilie Bydwell (Montreal, QUE) and Rylee Olewinski (Burr Ridge, IL), as well as sophomore Elizabeth Denis (Durham, NH), were honored for the second time.

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they have earned a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have an average GPA of 3.00 over the last three semesters.

2008 Brown ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team Selections
Emilie Bydwell, Sr., Human Biology
Jenny Cedorchuk, So., History
Elizabeth Denis, So., Geochemistry
Andrea Hunter, So., Commerce, Organizations, & Entrepreneurship
Joy Joung, Fr., International Relations/Slavic Studies
Erica Kromm, Fr., Undecided
Heather Lane, Sr., Psychology
Hayley Moore, Sr., Human Biology
Rylee Olewinski, Sr., Biology/Pre-med
Savannah Smith, Jr., Psychology
Nicole Stock, Jr., Political Science
Samantha Stortini, Fr., Undecided
Maggie Suprey, Fr., Undecided