Vote John Murphy for USRowing Collegiate Coach of the Year

PROVIDENCE, R.I. – While USRowing maintains a strong and long tradition of rewarding excellence in rowing, 2011 marks the first time that the rowing community will be invited to participate by nominating and voting on their favorite athletes and coaches of the year through the inaugural USRowing "Fan's Choice" Awards. Vote now for Brown Women's Crew head coach John Murphy! 

Coach Murphy led the Bears to the 2011 NCAA Division I National Championship this past season on Lake Natoma in Sacramento, Calif. The 2011 title was the seventh for the Brown Women's Crew program in the 15-year history of the NCAA Championship. Bruno has never gone more than two years without a first-place finish and has never finished lower than fifth.

Voting ends tonight at midnight, so fans are urged to vote as much as possible to support Brown Athletics and the Bears Women's Crew program.

Full voting link: