Pat Davis ’10 and Adam Greenberg ’10 Named 2009-2010 Team Captains At Squash Team Banquet

Providence, RI - The Brown men's squash team wrapped up its season with the Squash Team Banquet at the Waterman Grill in Providence. There were several rewards received, including the Best Record at the Team Nationals that went to freshman Tucker Bryan, who went to 3-0 at this year's team championships at #7, dropping only one game throughout the three matches.

The Most Improved Player award went to both Adrian Leanza ’11 and Brad Thompson ’12.  The Quint Stevenson Memorial award was received by Adrian Leanza ’11.

The team and coaches recognized Adam Greenberg ’10 and Alex Heitzmann ’10 for their CSA Scholar Athlete Awards, and also to Rahul Nene ’09 who was inducted into Phi Beta Kappa – and who will be studying in Medical School in San Diego next year.  Head coach Stuart leGassick also announced that Pat Davis ’10 and Adam Greenberg ’10 will captain the squash team in the 2009-2010 season.

The team thanked the seniors Rahul Nene, Co-Captains Brett Camarda and Jacob Winkler for their leadership and efforts on and off the squash courts over their four years and look forward to the arrival of the freshmen in the fall: Eamon O’Connor Toronto Canada, Chris Holter Baltimore, Alexander Hsu The Hill School and Minsoo Chi Lawrenceville School.