February 13, 2006

Brown Lacrosse To Be Broadcast On The Internet

Feb. 13, 2006

Providence, RI - Brown lacrosse will be featured on internet radio broadcasts this spring, with 10 games and six coaches shows being broadcast live on brownbears.com. The broadcast team will once again feature the team of Mike Rubin and Mike Mancuso, the internet voices of Brown athletics.

A total of five men's will be broadcast, starting with Brown's February 25, 2006 season opening game with UMBC. In addition, Bears' head coach Scott Nelson will be featured on three coaches shows, hosted by Rubin, with the first show slated for March 6th.

Coach Keely McDonald's women's lacrosse team will have five games broadcast on the internet, starting with the March 11, 2006 game against Maryland. McDonald will also be featured with three coaches shows, beginning on March 15th.

To listen to Brown lacrosse on the internet, go to www.brownbears.com and click on Audio/Visual on the left side of the page. Please check the schedule closely early in the season and during inclement weather. Only games played at Stevenson Field will be broadcast. Games moved to the turf field due to weather will not be broadcast.

Men's Lacrosse Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. UMBC - 12 noon

Monday, Mar. 6 - Scott Nelson Show - 7pm

Saturday, Mar. 18 vs. UMASS - 1pm

Tuesday, Apr. 4 - Scott Nelson Show - 7pm

Tuesday, Apr. 11 vs. Harvard - 7pm

Saturday, Apr. 22 vs. Dartmouth - 1pm

Tuesday, May 2 - Scott Nelson Show - 7pm

Saturday, May 6 vs. Princeton - 1pm

Women's Lacrosse Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, Mar. 11 vs. Maryland - 12 noon

Wednesday, Mar. 15 - Keely McDonald Show - 7pm

Saturday, Mar. 25 vs. St. Bonaventure - 1pm

Sunday, Apr.2 vs. Dartmouth - 1pm

Wednesday, Apr. 5 - Keely McDonald Show - 7pm

Saturday, Apr. 15 vs. Cornell - 1pm

Saturday, Apr. 29 vs. Princeton - 1pm

Wednesday, May 3 - Keely McDonald Show - 7pm