Athletic Director's Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Hayes Director of Athletics
401/863-2972 Jack_Hayes@brown.edu
Jeanne Carhart Assistant Director of Athletics - Administration
401/863-1094 Jeanne_Carhart@brown.edu
Kathy Carlino Executive Assistant
401/863-2972 Kathleen_Carlino@brown.edu
Carolan Norris Associate Director of Athletics - Student-Athlete Services
401/863-3052 Carolan_Norris@brown.edu
Colin Sullivan Deputy Director of Athletics
401/863-2272 Colin_Sullivan@brown.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Humm Director of Athletic Communications (M Basketball, Football, M/W Golf, M. Lacrosse, M/W Squash)
401/863-1095 Christopher_Humm@brown.edu
Mike Billings Athletic Communications Assistant (Field Hockey, W. Basketball, W. Lacrosse, W. Rugby, W. Soccer, M/W Swimming, Skiing, M/W Tennis)
401/863-9274 michael_billings@brown.edu
Nick Dow Athletic Communications Assistant (W. Crew, Equestrian, M/W Fencing, Gymnastics, W. Ice Hockey, Softball, Volleyball, M/W Water Polo, Wrestling)
401/863-6069 Nicholas_Dow@brown.edu
Eric Peterson Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Baseball, M. Crew, M/W Cross Country, Football (Secondary contact), M Ice Hockey, M Soccer, M/W Track)
401/863-7014 Eric_Peterson@brown.edu

Athletic Facilities Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Bold Senior Associate Director of Athletics - Facilities
401/863-2295 Thomas_Bold@brown.edu
Caitlin Dauray Assistant Aquatics & Facility Coordinator
401/863-5319 caitlin_dauray@brown.edu
Ray Grant Facility Operations Manager and Aquatics Coordinator
401/863-5319 Raymond_C_Grant@brown.edu
AJ Kizekai Facilities & Operations Coordinator
401/863-1869 ajaynue_kizekai@brown.edu
Dave Longo Manager, Facilities & Operations
401/863-9647 David_Longo@brown.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ Fiore Head Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 Russell_Fiore@brown.edu
Nicolas Benitez Assistant Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 nicolas_benitez@brown.edu
Emily Burmeister Assistant Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 Emily_Burmeister@brown.edu
Beth Conroy Assistant Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 Beth_Conroy@brown.edu
Matthew Culp Associate Head Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 Matthew_Culp@brown.edu
Brian Daigneault Assistant Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 Brian_Daigneault@brown.edu
Kristin Enty Assistant Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 kristin_enty@brown.edu
Shelley Lundin Assistant Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851 Shelley_Lundin@brown.edu
Jay Mistry Assistant Athletic Trainer
401/863-3851

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meredith Scarlata Associate Director of Athletics - Finance
401/863-2355 Meredith_Scarlata@brown.edu
Ann Dwyer Travel & Athletic Operations Coordinator
401/863-1314 ann_dwyer@brown.edu
Cindy Taylor Athletic Business Manager
401/863-3186 Cynthia_Taylor@brown.edu
Mai-Thy Vuong Assistant Business Manager
401/863-1311 mai-thy_vuong@brown.edu

Compliance Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Fraser Associate Director of Athletics - Compliance
401/863-7584 Sarah_Fraser@brown.edu
Eric Schneider Assistant Director of Athletics - Compliance
401/863-3945 Eric_S_Schneider@brown.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Austin Equipment Manager
401/863-2577 Joseph_Austin@brown.edu
Don Bobba Equipment Room Specialist
401/863-2577 Donald_Bobba@brown.edu
Brandon Deragon Hockey Equipment Specialist
401/863-2577 Brandon_Deragon@brown.edu
Robert Goodreau Equipment Services Attendant
401/863-2577 Robert_Goodreau@brown.edu
Josh Greenberg Equipment Room Specialist
401/863-2577 Joshua_Greenberg_1@brown.edu
Stephen Sanquist Equipment Room Specialist
401/863-2577 Stephen_Sanquist@brown.edu

Fitness, Recreation & Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Tsimikas Assistant Director of Athletics - Recreation
401/863-1949 Matthew_Tsimikas@brown.edu
Brian Beam Intramural and Facilities Coordinator
401/863-3532 Brian_Beam@brown.edu
Wendy Buntel Welcome Center Specialist
401/863-3537 Wendy_Buntel@brown.edu
Allyson Caudell Fitness Manager
401/863-2694 Allyson_Caudell@brown.edu
Dianne DeSabris Welcome Center Specialist
401/863-3537 Dianne_DeSabris@brown.edu
Charles Hampton Welcome Center Specialist
401/863-3537 Charles_Hampton@brown.edu
Tim Phanthavong Welcome Center Specialist
401/863-1933 Timothy_Phanthavong@brown.edu
John Vincenzi Welcome Center Specialist
401/863-3537 John_vincenzi@brown.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Neely Marketing & Promotions Manager
401/863-7340 Michael_Neely@brown.edu
Augusto "Cookie" Rojas, Jr. General Manager - Brown Bears Sports Properties
401/863-9283 arojas@brownbearssportsproperties.com

Sports Foundation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Davies Bisset III Executive Director
401/863-3810 Davies_Bisset@brown.edu
Alexandra Badalucco Fundraising and Stewardship Officer
401/863-6763 alexandra_badalucco@brown.edu
Kristen Calo Events Coordinator
401/863-1000 kristen_calo@brown.edu
Matt Lee Director of Marketing and Communications
401/863-1200 matthew_lee_1@brown.edu
Matt Letendre Assistant Director for Athletic Engagement
401/863-1338 Matthew_Letendre@brown.edu
Elizabeth Lussier Development Assistant
401/863-9812 Elizabeth_Lussier@brown.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Rosenthal Assistant Ticket Office Manager
401/863-2773 Gregory_Rosenthal@brown.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Achilles Head Coach
401/863-3090 Grant_Achilles@brown.edu
Nate Jones Assistant Coach
401/863-1310 Nathan_jones@brown.edu
Mike McCormack Assistant Coach
401/863-2032 Michael_McCormack@brown.edu
Bill Murphy Assistant Coach
401/863-1310 william_j_murphy@brown.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Martin Head Coach
401/863-1226 Brownbasketball@Brown.edu
Dwayne Pina Assistant Coach
401/863-2529 Dwayne_Pina@brown.edu
T.J. Sorrentine Associate Head Coach
401/863-1324 Thomas_Sorrentine@brown.edu
Tyler Simms Assistant Coach
401/863-2397 Tyler_Simms@brown.edu
Ted Rawlings Coordinator of Basketball Operations
theodore_rawlings@brown.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Behn Head Coach
401/863-2383 Sarah_Behn@brown.edu
Jesyka Burks-Wiley Assistant Coach; Director of Player Development
401/863-1768 Jesyka_Burks-Wiley@brown.edu
Tyler Patch Assistant Coach; Director of Social Media
Tyler_Patch@brown.edu
Sara Binkhorst Assistant Coach
Sara_Binkhorst@brown.edu
Katie Greene Coordinator of Basketball Operations
401/863-5960 katherine_a_greene@brown.edu

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Cooke Head Coach
401/863-1097
JB Cholnoky Assistant Coach
401/863-2022 john_cholnoky@brown.edu
Graham Willoughby Assistant Coach
401/863-2022 Graham_Willoughby@brown.edu
Steven Ouellette Assistant Coach
Mark Schofer Rigger
401/863-1390 Mark_Schofer@brown.edu

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Murphy Head Coach
401/863-1060 John_Murphy_Jr@brown.edu
Phoebe Murphy Associate Head Coach
401/863-2613 Phoebe_Murphy@brown.edu
Alexander Bunkers Assistant Coach
Mark Schofer Rigger
401/863-1390 Mark_Schofer@brown.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair
401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance
401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
Kurt Benninger Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance
401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair
401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Kurt Benninger Volunteer Assistant Coach
Leah Miller Volunteer Assistant Coach

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michaela Scanlon Head Coach
401/245-2290 Michaela_Scanlon@brown.edu

Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Atilio Tass Head Coach
401/863-1986 Atilio_Tass@brown.edu
Alex Ripa Assistant Coach
401/863-1986 alexander_ripa@brown.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jill Reeve Head Coach
401/863-3530 Jill_Reeve@brown.edu
Kayla Bashore Assistant Coach
Kayla_Bashore@brown.edu
Jillian Brown Assistant Coach
401/863-2646 Jillian_Brown@brown.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Estes Head Coach
401/863-2424 Philip_Estes@brown.edu
Abbott Burrell Assistant Head Coach - Defensive Secondary
401/863-3845 Abbott_Burrell@brown.edu
Paul Frisone Assistant Coach - Outside Linebackers/Video Coordinator
401/863-1812 Paul_Frisone@brown.edu
Michael Kelleher Defensive Coordinator - Linebackers
401/863-3840 Michael_Kelleher@brown.edu
Joseph Leslie Tight Ends
401/863-3842 Joseph_Leslie@brown.edu
Neil McGrath Assistant Coach - Defensive Line
401/863-3841 Neil_McGrath@brown.edu
Christopher Nappi Recruiting Coordinator/ Running Backs
401/863-9966 Christopher_Nappi@brown.edu
Todd Parsons Quarterbacks Coach
401-863-3847 todd_parsons@brown.edu
Frank Sheehan Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
401/863-3843 Francis_Sheehan@brown.edu
Terrance Turner Wide Receivers/Special Teams
401/863-9519 terrance_turner@brown.edu
Scott Cordischi Director of Football Operations
401/863-2408 Scott_Cordischi@Brown.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Hughes Head Coach
401/863-1412 Michael_Hughes@brown.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Griffiths Head Coach
401/863-2603 Danielle_Griffiths@brown.edu

Gymnastics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Carver-Milne Head Coach
401/559-3334 Sara_Carver-Milne@brown.edu
Madeline Benz Volunteer Assistant Coach
madeline_benz@brown.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Whittet Head Coach
401/863-1915 Brendan_Whittet@brown.edu
Mike Levine Assistant Coach
401/863-1913 Michael_Levine@brown.edu
Mark White Associate Head Coach
401/863-2802 Mark_White@brown.edu
Steve Silverthorn Goalie Consultant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Kenneally Head Coach
401/863-1043 Robert_Kenneally@brown.edu
Jillian Kirchner Assistant Coach
401/863-1138 Jillian_Kirchner@brown.edu
Lindsay Berman Assistant Coach
401/863-7451 Lindsay_Berman@brown.edu
Joe Dawson Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lars Tiffany Rothman Head Coaching Chair for Men’s Lacrosse
401/863-3780 mens_lacrosse@brown.edu
Kip Turner Assistant Coach
401/863-2277 mens_lacrosse@brown.edu
Sean Kirwan Assistant Coach - Offensive Coordinator
401/863-9602 sean_kirwan@brown.edu
Gill Conners Assistant Coach
401/863-3780 mens_lacrosse@brown.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keely McDonald Head Coach
401/863-9378 Keely_McDonald@brown.edu
Meg Miller Associate Head Coach
401/863-2987 Meghan_Miller@brown.edu
Bre Hudgins Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Flores Head Coach
401/863-5807 Kathleen_Flores@brown.edu
Kerri Heffernan Assistant Coach
kerrissa_heffernan@brown.edu
Michele Armstrong Assistant Coach
michele_armstrong@brown.edu

Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael LeBlanc Head Coach
401/413-1443 Michael_LeBlanc@brown.edu
Caitlin Forbes Assistant Coach
401/863-1094

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Laughlin Friends of Brown Men's Soccer Head Coaching Chair
401/863-2349 Patrick_Laughlin@brown.edu
Dan Balaguero The Zisson Family Assistant Coaching Chair
401/863-2910 daniel_balaguero@brown.edu
Jason Burnett Assistant Coach
401/863-2349 Jason_Burnett@brown.edu
Adrian Blackadar Volunteer Assistant Coach
Adrian_Blackadar@brown.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Pincince Head Coach
401/863-1952 Phil_Pincince@brown.edu
Luis Faria Assistant Coach
401/863-1791 Luis_Faria@brown.edu
Ashley O'Brien Assistant Coach
401/863-1791 Ashley_OBrien@brown.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Flynn Head Coach
401/863-3934 Katie_Flynn@brown.edu
Megan Lamoureux Assistant Coach
401/863-3934 megan_lamoureux@brown.edu
Kate Refsnyder Assistant Coach
401/863-3934 katrina_refsnyder@brown.edu

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stuart leGassick Broadbent Family Head Coaching Chair for Squash Racquets
401/863-1085 Stuart_LeGassick@brown.edu
Joseph Raho Assistant Coach
401/863-1210 Joseph_Raho@brown.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stuart leGassick Broadbent Family Head Coaching Chair for Squash Racquets
401/863-1085 Stuart_LeGassick@brown.edu
Joseph Raho Assistant Coach
401/863-1210 Joseph_Raho@brown.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon O'Neall Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
401/863-1088 Brandon_ONeall@brown.edu
Maureen Khairallah Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
401/863-6213 Maureen_Khairallah@brown.edu
Mike Pimentel Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
401/863-5396 michael_pimentel@brown.edu
Andres Valencia Strength & Conditioning Assistant
401/863-1088 andres_valencia@brown.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Ip Head Coach
401/863-1919 Christopher_Ip@brown.edu
Chris Dart Assistant Coach
christopher_dart@brown.edu
Jim Pyrch Diving Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Kovenock Head Coach
401/863-5399 Kate_Kovenock@brown.edu
Sam Speroni Assistant Coach
401/863-1189 samuel_speroni@brown.edu
Jim Pyrch Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Koniecko Head Coach
401/863-3627 Bryan_Koniecko@brown.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Wardlaw Head Coach
401/863-2104 Paul_Wardlaw@brown.edu
Sam Gaeddert Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair
401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance
401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
Ken Hunt Assistant Coach - Jumps & Multis
401/863-1098 Kenneth_Hunt@brown.edu
J.J. Riese Assistant Coach - Sprints & Hurdles
401/863-2054 John_Riese@brown.edu
Darcy Wilson Assistant Coach - Throws
401/863-2398 Darcy_Wilson@Brown.edu
Kurt Benninger Volunteer Assistant Coach
Leah Miller Volunteer Assistant Coach
Bryan Powlen Volunteer Assistant - Throws
Bryan_Powlen@brown.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Springfield Alden-Rothenberg Men’s & Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field Coaching Chair
401/863-2400 Tim_Springfield@brown.edu
Mitchell Baker Head Women's Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field - Distance/Middle Distance
401/863-1041 Mitchell_Baker@brown.edu
Ken Hunt Assistant Coach - Jumps & Multis
401/863-1098 Kenneth_Hunt@brown.edu
J.J. Riese Assistant Coach - Sprints & Hurdles
401/863-2054 John_Riese@brown.edu
Darcy Wilson Assistant Coach - Throws
401/863-2398 Darcy_Wilson@Brown.edu
Kurt Benninger Volunteer Assistant Coach
Leah Miller Volunteer Assistant Coach
Bryan Powlen Volunteer Assistant - Throws
Bryan_Powlen@brown.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Diane Short Head Coach
401/863-7418 Diane_Short@brown.edu
Scott Blanchard Assistant Coach
401/863-9989 Scott_David_Blanchard@brown.edu
Richie Gomes Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Felix Mercado Head Coach
401/863-9042 Felix_Mercado@brown.edu
Trent Calder Assistant Coach
401/863-3891 trenton_calder@brown.edu
Allison Kosich Operations Assistant
401/863-9371 allison_kosich@brown.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Felix Mercado Head Coach
401/863-9042 Felix_Mercado@brown.edu
Allison Kosich Assistant Coach
401/863-9371 allison_kosich@brown.edu
Trent Calder Operations Assistant
401/863-3891 trenton_calder@brown.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Beckerman Head Coach
401/863-3089 Todd_Beckerman@Brown.edu
Tyler Grayson Assistant Coach
401/863-3824 Tyler_Grayson@brown.edu
Travis Pascoe Assistant Coach
401/863-3987 Travis_Pascoe@brown.edu

Administrative Assistants

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susan Brandt Administrative Assistant - M/W Swimming & Diving, M/W Water Polo
401/863-9984 Susan_Brandt@brown.edu
Donna Fanion Administrative Assistant - Football
401/863-2408 Donna_Fanion@brown.edu
Sheila Kramer Administrative Assistant - PE/Rec, M/W Fencing, Field Hockey, W Lacrosse, W Skiing
401/863-2074 Sheila_Kramer@brown.edu
Elizabeth Peralta Administrative Assistant - Baseball, M/W Basketball, M/W Track & Cross Country
401/863-1315 Elizabeth_Peralta@brown.edu

Club Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krystal Baptista Cheerleading
401/863-7340 krystal_baptista@brown.edu
David Laflamme Men's Rugby
401/863-1000 David_Laflamme@brown.edu
John Mollicone Men's and Women's Sailing
401/413-1439 John_Mollicone@brown.edu